Welding

Do you weld?

• Total voters

★★★★★ Legendary Member
I'm getting ready to make new front and rear bumpers for my van and was wondering how many of you guys weld.

So do you weld? If so with what?

Poll to follow...

westwolfone

Founding Member
Founding Member
I'm getting ready to make new front and rear bumpers for my van and was wondering how many of you guys weld.

I don't do it for a living, but IMO you can't go wrong with Miller welders.

I also have a small Lincoln welder and that is quite handy, as it is portable and runs on 110.

Skeeter

Founding Member
Founding Member
That’s how I make my living to buy tiller boats, PBR and when I decide to treat myself, a bottle of RR and sams club coke. I have a lincoln 225 Ac/dc. Lincoln 180 mig. A little 120volt buzz box. At work we run millers and Lincolns and I prefers the millers. Hobart is made by miller and are very good welder for home use. I prefer to stick weld everything you get way more penitration, and it’s a work of fine art. Anyone can mig weld but there is something about a nice vertical bead of 8018 that makes my downstairs feel funny.

★★★★★ Legendary Member

Poll to follow...

I don't do it for a living, but IMO you can't go wrong with Miller welders.

I also have a small Lincoln welder and that is quite handy, as it is portable and runs on 110.

I had a heavy equipment repair/welding company for about 10 years. I had Miller welders and Victor torches on all my trucks and Victor torches, Miller and Powcon welders and a Hypertherm plasma cutter in the shop.

At home I've got 3 Victor torch butts, several different cutting heads and a ton of tips for welding and brazing. I have a Miller 185 MIG with a spool gun and a Miller Syncrowave 180 TIG for stick and TIG work.

m77hunter

Founding Member
Founding Member