Yar-Craft 186 tfx or Nitro Zv18 With Verado Pro 200

Harris

Founding Member
Founding Member
Anyone on here running either of these setups? Seems like a lot of weight if your also running a kicker.

sweeney

Founding Member
Founding Member
nope but if I was replacing my 18ft boat it would be either of these two, with the nitro probably edging out the yar just due to the size of the boat, then I would have simons chip it to a 300. My buddy has a zv18 with 200 opti and his uncle has zv18 with 200 verado non pro. They are great big water boats for 18 footers, but they are tubs and slow by my standards 50-51 perfect conditions with opti and the baby verado is 46-48. I hear the 200 pro is a little slower than the opti but I have no real life experience with them.

AaronJ

Founding Member
Founding Member
Personally I agree they are both nice boats. I'd go Yar; but look to the left....I am bias. I think the overall quality of the Yar is better and I have spent plenty of time in the Nitro products FWIW.

I do think they are the 2 most capable sub 20 ft boats out there with Skeeter close behind.

Fishmission

Founding Member
Founding Member
Chip the 200 pro on that Yar and hang on. It’s a screamer. The size of the nitro is really something for an 18footer. Both very nice boats that will handle some big water

Sum1

Founding Member
Founding Member
Buy the one with the most sparkles. Your welcome��

Harris

Founding Member
Founding Member
Chip the 200 pro on that Yar and hang on. It’s a screamer. The size of the nitro is really something for an 18footer. Both very nice boats that will handle some big water
Leaning twords the Yar-craft. The new mercury 200 v6 four stroke looks like a good fit for that boat too, considerably lighter and probably less expensive.

SDMF

Founding Member
Founding Member
I'll be starting my 4th season on a 186TFX w/windshield. I have a 200 Yamaha 4-stroke V-6 (19P Enertia prop) and a 9.9 yamaha 4-stroke high-thrust kicker.