New broadheads this year?

Lungdeflator

★★★★★ Legendary Member
Anybody trying new broadheads this summer/fall?

I've been shooting Steelforce Phatheads the last couple years, and while they fly great and are built like mini razor tanks, I haven't been overally impressed with the blood trails.

I just picked up a pack of the new Slick Trick Wicked Tricks and some Black Hornet Ser-Razors. Both fly great, right with the FPs and Phatheads out to 60 yards. The Black Hornets have thicker blades and I've heard great things about the bloodtrails and penetration with them. Right now I'm leaning towards the Slick Tricks, just for the bigger hole.

Kurtr

Founding Member
Founding Member
i am new to it i am going use strickland helix my brother in law shoots them and they have performed

scrotcaster

Founding Member
Founding Member
NAP Killzone 125grain,, If your shooting a bow and arrow setup (weight) that has enough KE for it., It is devastating on whitetails and antolope. Love me a good blood trail :)

Founding Member
Founding Member
VPA heads are about as tough as they come.
Machined from a solid piece of carbon steel, deadly little works of art with zero things to go wrong.

https://vparchery.com/product/vpa-3-blade-broadheads-100-grains-vented-1-18-width-3-pack-2/

vpa.jpg

Last edited:

ndbwhunter

Founding Member
Founding Member
I picked up 6 of the 100 grain vented Iron Will broadheads to use this year. If you haven't heard about them yet, definitely read up on them. They are expensive ($99 for 3), but they have a lifetime warranty on bends/breaks and they are manufactured in ND. The business itself is based out of CO.

They fly great, and it appears that they kill even better. During testing, guy were using the same head on multiple animals each year with no sharpening in between and no damage to the head. I can't wait to try them in the field.

https://www.ironwilloutfitters.com/

USMCDI

Founding Member
Founding Member