name this critter~

snow

Founding Member
Founding Member
Little bastard had an attitude,here I sat on a stump minding my own business in the woods and this critter charged,snarling,growling showing its teeth,up on his hind legs.

pretty sure its a pine martin but what do you guyz think? pine.jpg

Allen

Founding Member
Founding Member
I'd call him George.

And then shoot him in the face for copping an attitude with me.

- - - Updated - - -

Note: I have no experience with Pine Martins.

scrotcaster

Founding Member
Founding Member
Very cool critters, if in ND what part of the state did you see him?

espringers

Founding Member
Founding Member
i once shot one with my bb gun as a child. regret it to this day. hope he lived. but, it was right in the head. so, i have my doubts.

Chas'n Tail

Founding Member
Founding Member
Love watching them when they hunt for red squirrels in groups. It's pretty fascinating to watch how they use teamwork and communication to their advantage. Such a cool little critter!

guywhofishes

Founding Member
Founding Member
cute little guy - looks snuggly

still one of my favorite commercials of all time

- - - Updated - - -

meezer... ba ha ha ha

KDM

Founding Member
Founding Member
Their fun to watch and sometimes try to trap, but I'm just happy none of the members of the weasel family are 100+ lbs. Humans would be just another menu item to choose from.

gr8outdoors

Founding Member
Founding Member
Shoot him, but not with a .243. That will just piss him off and them snarling teeth will be dug into your ass!:whaaaa:

Allen

Founding Member
Founding Member
Their fun to watch and sometimes try to trap, but I'm just happy none of the members of the weasel family are 100+ lbs. Humans would be just another menu item to choose from.

I say the same thing about 8 ft tall chickens.

KDM

Founding Member
Founding Member
I say the same thing about 8 ft tall chickens.