Crank Bait Holder and organization

PapaWoodie

Founding Member
Founding Member
What do you guys use to hold your shad raps etc? Do you use different size tackle carries for different size cranks?

How do you organize your cranks? Do you put the same MFGR and size together, or keep many manufacturers together in the same box and organize by size? Organize by use?

Looking to organize my setup (about 100 cranks) and havent taken them out of the packages yet.

Any links/pics to what you use to keep them organized is appreciated!

PapaWoodie

Founding Member
Founding Member
I like those.....I can see them being beneficial for a novice "crank'r". Im just getting started and probably need to be able to see the units and have a sticker yet for line out/depth graphs for each style of crank.

Its exactly what I'm looking for.....specialized units for cranks. Just having a hard time thinking of buying 10 or so clear plastic onces...arg!

Vollmer

Founder
Administrator
Those B&B look good. This is the year that I ramp up my cranking. If I can add a question onto this topic, does everyone use the precision trolling app? or the bible? or just wing it? I'm not sure where to start. App could get spendy.

Kickemup

Founding Member
Founding Member
I use the bible for my depth charts. My cranks are just thrown into a box works great till I need one and 30 of them come out all stuck together. That B&B box looks good I might have to get a couple.

Rowdie

Founding Member
Founding Member
I use the crank caddy. I bought 6 when they were 25% off at Scheels. But at $20 a box I think they are a bit pricey.

FishReaper

Founding Member
Founding Member
The crank canvas looks pretty cool as well but you are limited on size of cranks you can carry in it. I think they are working on a larger one, going by what the guy at the sports show said

DirtyMike

Founding Member
Founding Member