AR-15

Motohunter

Founding Member
Founding Member
So I am new to the world of AR's and just had a few questions. First off I'm looking to not spend more then $800 and wondering if there are any brands that ae better or any that should be avoided? I would also like to know what options I should be looking at getting with a base model. It will be used mostly for plinking but also for some prarie dog and coyote hunting. I was looking at armalite but dpms and the Ruger m&p don't look like bad options either. Any input would be awesome.

Bed Wetter

Founding Member
Founding Member
First question: are you open to purchasing a firearm online and having it shipped or are to intent to pay retail and buy locally? $800 will buy you a lot more gun online than it will buy you in a store.

- - - Updated - - -

Fast forward: for $800 or less, your best option is an Adams Arms mid-length AR15. Thread over.

- - - Updated - - -

http://youtu.be/H3TVsekcFWo

Motohunter

Founding Member
Founding Member
Definitely don't want to pay full retail locally that's why I was interested in what's out there if I can't actually see it in person. I will definitely look into this one . Thanks

ISELLGUNS

Founding Member
Founding Member
I am $15 over wholesale. You can get several good ones for $800 or just a hair more.

Bed Wetter

Founding Member
Founding Member
I wish this would've come up a few days ago. I had one for sale for $675.

.308 Adams Arms will run about $1k to $1,100. To get an affordable Adams Arms 223/5.56, buy the upper and lower receiver separately. No assembly required, just push in two pins with your thumb. You over pay by about $125 if you buy the complete rifle.

Mid-length Upper receiver: http://www.joeboboutfitters.com/Ada..._Upper_16_Piston_Up_p/adams-ua-16-m-b-556.htm