Shout Out to KDM and other Cocker Spaniel Fans

Big C

Greetings

Newbie here and joined to ask KDM or other cocker spaniel owners/fans about the breed. Herc looks like a great dog and you have shared some impressive stories of your young dog. I have enjoyed hunting over a few different spaniels in my day, and other breeds. I noticed in your recent pictures that Herc does not have any snowballs in his feet or coat. That has been a problem in my spaniels. Are those staged photos after the hunt? Does he not get snow balls in his feet/coat? Or do you put something on his coat to keep them out?

Currently looking for next spaniel and thinking of going the cocker route.

Thanks for any advice.

BDub

Founding Member
Founding Member
Bismarck is a hot bed for English Cockers. Tom Ness started it.

Captain Ahab

Founding Member
Founding Member
They are good little dogs. I picked up my last one from Absolute Gun dogs just out of Bismarck. Tom Ness has Oahe Kennels out of Menoken as well.

KDM

Founding Member
Founding Member