Best $100 trail cam

Tikka280ai

Founding Member
Founding Member
i am fairly new to the trail cam thing. I was looking into the coverts because a few buddies have good luck with them. Just looking for other options and opinions

Some must haves for me are powered by AA batteries simply to use and compact. Also what are your opinions on the security boxes which are screwed/chained to the tree.

Vollmer

Founder
Administrator
Have 1 covert, and like it.

I don't use the security boxes, but I should. Lost a couple over the years.

DirtyMike

Founding Member
Founding Member
I have three bushnell trophy cam hd's. Absolute best camera I've run. Tried two coverts and they weren't worth a damn. One of my bushnells is a little older but it handles cold way better. Found out the new ones didn't take a picture once the temp dropped below 20 degrees. Not happy about that. BUT up to that point, they are still my favorite.

bigbrad123

Founding Member
Founding Member
I like Bushnell's. Great battery life using lithium. Great trigger speed and clear pics. Very small and easy to set up. I've had a few minor issues with the 2 I've had, but they were older versions from 5 or 6 years ago. Finally had one take a crap on me this spring so I have my eye on another Bushnell. They one's Yoby speaks of are going for about $90 to $110 new on Ebay if you are patient and watch multiple auctions. Even the no glow black LED ones are going for $100 to $120. I also have a Stealth cam I just got last year. Not very impressed with that one. Takes ok still pics when the deer isn't moving much, but the video is awful and the trigger speed is poor on moving deer.

shadow

Founding Member
Founding Member