Best archery target?

NDSportsman

Founding Member
Founding Member
Looking for a new target, which one is the best deal out there? Looking for ease of arrow removal, long lasting, price. Not looking for a deer body target just a block type target for target arrows. I have a 3D deer target I use for broadheads.

Lungdeflator

★★★★★ Legendary Member
I haven't shot a bag target in years so maybe they are better now, but I never seemed to have good luck with them. The arrows always seemed to be tough to pull out, or get stuck on the stuffing inside.
For right around 100$, I would say the best target is the block fusion, 4 sided shooting and really easy arrow removal. My wife and I have been shooting one for 5 years now and just this year I am getting passthroughs. Only in the middle areas though, the sides perimeters still stop arrows like new. We have shot a lot of BHs into this thing and for it to last 5 years, we are impressed. I think if we only shot FPs and kept it inside, the target would last 10 years easy.

Walleye_Chaser

Founding Member
Founding Member
I have a classic block and it works great for about $50. Also if you want WAY easier arrow removal pay the extra money for a smaller diameter arrow. I have the Easton Full Metal Jacket 5mm and they are a breeze to pull compared to regular carbon shafts.

KDM

Founding Member
Founding Member
Not trying to be a smartazz, but I've found the best target is the one I get at the garage sale for 5 bucks and shoot'em till they fall apart. The layered targets all seem about the same to me with my setup. I'd rather spend the cash on arrows than on the target, but that's just me. If I run out of target, a square hay bale has always worked for me.

labhunter66

Founding Member
Founding Member