Minot Hunters Safety???

Pigsticker

Founding Member
Founding Member
Just a little gripe here but Minot has a scheduled Hunters Safety Course that was full the day it listed and that was close to a month and a half ago when it was listed. There are no other courses being offered in the Minot area. I see that Bismarck has four. Dickinson has five. Fargo has three.

I know these are volunteer based but I would think that they should work on this when they currently only offer one course for a town of 45,000 people. I guess maybe home study? But in all honesty I think the kids would learn more in the classroom setting. Any ideas short of me going and getting certified and teaching a course?

Griz

Founding Member
Founding Member
There should be more classes coming up soon.
There are usually class size maximums for each class.
Don't get frustrated . I am a volunteer teacher in a different
town . We get enough grief from parents when we have to
flunk their child because the child acts up in class and
can't pass the test . Make sure when your child does
get in a class to help them study .

★★★★★ Legendary Member
Just a little gripe here but Minot has a scheduled Hunters Safety Course that was full the day it listed and that was close to a month and a half ago when it was listed. There are no other courses being offered in the Minot area. I see that Bismarck has four. Dickinson has five. Fargo has three.

I know these are volunteer based but I would think that they should work on this when they currently only offer one course for a town of 45,000 people. I guess maybe home study? But in all honesty I think the kids would learn more in the classroom setting. Any ideas short of me going and getting certified and teaching a course?

I heard this a lot so I took the instructor course and have been teaching 2-3 classes a year ever since. Why not volunteer and start teaching the class? I promise you'll get more out of it than they will.