G3 Angler Boats

ndfinfan

★★★★★ Legendary Member
Done some research on the deep V G3 boats, went thru the 19ft Angler at the boat show Saturday...talked to the Yamaha factory rep. The boat is set up similar to the Lund Impact, similar price point as well. I like the fact that you can get the 19 foot boat with the Yamaha VF175 on it...that's plenty of motor for that boat. Just curious if any of you have experience with or knowledge of the G3 boats...thanks!

AaronJ

Founding Member
Founding Member
Nicely laid out quality boats that just do not have the name recognition or advertising of some competitors.

Captainbrad

Founding Member
Founding Member
While I do not run that boat I have been running G3 for my guide boats since 2009 and I have been to the factory twice. I think they are great boats for the money, they stand behind their products and YES that Yamaha is awesome. I will try to answer any other questions you have.

ndfinfan

★★★★★ Legendary Member
While I do not run that boat I have been running G3 for my guide boats since 2009 and I have been to the factory twice. I think they are great boats for the money, they stand behind their products and YES that Yamaha is awesome. I will try to answer any other questions you have.

Thanks Brad...appreciate it. The North Country guy is putting a quote together for me based on the motor/trolling motor/electronics I want on the set up. Will compare it to the Lund 1875 Impact XS quote I've gotten...go from there. The Impact is 18ft 11inches...96 inch beam. The G3 is 19ft 2 inches...also 96 inch beam. So size wise very similar...believe the G3 weighs a bit more. The Impact max hp is 150...like the fact the G3 is rated for 200hp...so no transom issue there. If prices come back very close will probably go with the Lund only for resale value down the road but man that Yamaha VF175 is a nice motor!

AaronJ

Founding Member
Founding Member