Scheels High end coolers

dgully

Founding Member
Founding Member
What’s the price? I’ve been using RTIC cooler and have no complaints, they have a decent sale going on now, but also it seems like they always have a “sale” going on. I have the RTIC 65 and 45

Stobber

I have heard good things about the Rtic's. I myself have three pelicans, two of which were purchased after selling Yeti's I won and foolishly purchased. Most of the high end coolers are fantastic, just gonna find the things you like and dislike.

Edit: I have no knowledge about the scheels branded coolers.

Last edited:

Chas'n Tail

Founding Member
Founding Member
No knowledge on the sheels brand coolers, but I have 2 of the coleman extremes, 5 and 6, and have been nothing but impressed with them. Ice for the whole weekend no problem with the 5, and had all 4 quarters of a mule deer with 10lb blocks of ice i kept cold for 4-5 days with the 6. Not trying to dissuade your decision as I don't know anything about the scheels brand coolers, just been happy with what I have for what its worth.

walleyeman_1875

★★★ Legendary Member
I have a larger scheels cooler. If you “pre cool” it down, works descent. It might hold ice for a week if you never open it. For what I need, it serves the purpose which is for a three day camping weekend. Uncertain if it’s worth the price and the bulk.

tikkalover

Founding Member
Founding Member
Have been looking for a better cooler for awhile. Just ordered the RTIC 65 for $230.00. Guess I will see how it preforms this summer.

johnr

Founding Member
Founding Member
I have found in 30 yrs of purchases, that trying to equate a Cadillac to the economy model only satisfies the peanut gallery. I don’t mind a salt and vinegar douche, even if pinesol is cheaper and cleans “just as good “

Migrator Man

★★★★★ Legendary Member
I have an Orca which is made in the USA. They have specials all the time so no reason to pay as much as a yeti...

Sum1

Founding Member
Founding Member