Transducer issue? Or other? Humminbird Helix

Traxion

Founding Member
Founding Member
IMG_2036.jpg

I am having issues with my Helix 7 DI unit. Worked fine until this weekend, but all of a sudden the DI image is junk and has very little definition. The 2D sonar seems to be a little less clear as well but still worked OK. No settings have been changed since the last time I used it so I am leaning towards a transducer issue. No impact marks on the transducer but I may have moved it a touch accidentally. I have only one screw in it to adjust it as I am still not happy with the high speed picture. It is close enough to have a decent picture. I have a Helix 5 up front I could hook up for 2D, but it is not a DI unit. Thoughts? Anyone seen anything close to this? Thanks!

Stizostedion vitreum

I am still learning my Helix 9 also. YouTube videos help me but the thing has so many settings that it is a handful. I have had the same trouble. I got it straighten out and working h again, but how and what I did? Everything changes when you switch transducers in the menu. If you forget which transducer is chosen that is where things can take a turn. I love my Helix 9 but it is complicated.

- - - Updated - - -

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Wl78zfnMvVA

- - - Updated - - -

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q7_V05yuXTk

dukgnfsn

Founding Member
Founding Member
is the transducer level or did it pop out of the bracket and sitting at a angle back. I am not expert in this at all but seems if it was working and then this it could be the angle of signal. Stickily an uneducated guess. If you have 2 transducers in the back then may not be the problem if both 2-D and DI are acting up. Something to check though, if haven't had that type of problem yet.

MicLee

Founding Member
Founding Member