UTV side-by-side

all4eyes

Founding Member
Founding Member
Alot would depend on maintenance, I've seen some machines with over 10000 miles. Me I'd try and stay under 5000 miles. My rhino has 2300 and it's a 2009. It's been babied its whole life with regular maintenance a d no issues to speak of. What are you looking for, that rhino may be for sale.

martinslanding

Founding Member
Founding Member
just starting to look around, just seen such a big difference in mileage from 1000 up to 10,000 obviously maintenance and year of vehicle play into as well...and of course previous owner, was the shit beat out of it or not...but since I am new to this just curious as to what's considered "alot" of miles?

BrokenBackJack

Founding Member
Founding Member
5,000 and up things start breaking down. Might not be big things but of course it depends on who drove it and how well they maintained it. Wouldn't buy anything that was used on a ranch. Ranchers buy things to use not play with.
Many SxS's are just used to putz around in (mine included). We do some trails but mostly road driving in town and in the country.
Usually old geezers like me take care of their things and service them and fix what is needed. Young person might not service and tear the heck out of it.
I know of some Rangers with 10,000-16,000 miles on them and still going.

guywhofishes

Founding Member
Founding Member
yep - I'd buy from an old guy who only drove it to church on Sundays

low miles - had it serviced regular

no way I'd buy it from a punk who's cycling through toys like Ahab cycles through Keystones

- - - Updated - - -

also - what the hell are you going to do with a sxs?

Last edited:

3Roosters

Founding Member
Founding Member
Don't discount taking a look at the number of hours on it as well as there are plenty of situations where the thing may have been running but not necessarily putting on many miles doing the work/play/etc.

BrokenBackJack

Founding Member
Founding Member