• I have 6 months

Votes: 3 4.3%
  • I have over a year

Votes: 8 11.4%
  • I have over 10 years

Votes: 28 40.0%

• Total voters

★★★★★ Legendary Member
It looks like we have enough people on here that are not drinking, going "dry" for a week/month/or, cutting back or thinking about it to try a dedicated thread.

Please feel free to talk in here or ask questions. I have been sober for 30 years as of last Thanksgiving so I have seen a little and learned a little about not drinking. I do NOT know everything or even a lot so I am NOT an expert but I am willing to help, offer advice or try to point you in the right direction. I'm sure that there are others that are willing to help too.

Please try to stay out of here with the "I'm off to the bar, I'm having a couple of cold ones, let's have just one mixed drink please. I think it's great of you want to do that but there's a lot of room here for you to start your own thread about that.

JayKay

Founding Member
Founding Member
Good on ya 2400.

it was hard to believe at first, but there's (good) life after booze. Sure is nice not having hangovers or worrying about the cops, or wondering where my money went.

BDub

Founding Member
Founding Member
I always refer to Neil Young. "I've seen the needle and the damage done".

My interpretation is I've seen the bottle and the damage done.

guywhofishes

Founding Member
Founding Member
I stopped early January just because I wondered how hard it would be. Since quitting I've had an increasing level of energy and lost 15 lb, which for me is a lot (185 to 170).

I am now somewhat depressed - seriously - because it appears I pissed away a whole bunch of time/money "having fun" for decades.

Maybe it was fun - but it didn't feel like living - it felt like enduring. Now I want those years back. : (

- - - Updated - - -

who can I sue to get those years back?

★★★★★ Legendary Member