Nd dmv

Davey Crockett

Founding Member
Founding Member
Tried to put license on a vehicle that I didn't license in 2020 and thought there was a glitch in the system since it wouldn't let me complete the application so I called in to Bismarck. Told the lady what the issue was and she asked me " Why didn't you license it in 2020" ? I'm like , wth kind of question is that and I almost felt like telling her it was none of her business but just told her the truth , I didn't use it in 2020.

She informed me since I didn't license it last year I need to make an appointment with local DMV division and go in person to get license on it. I'm like wth, I've been licensing vehicles off and on as I need them for over 40 years and never heard of such a thing.

Has anyone else run into this situation ? Are the dirty buggers trying to make us license a vehicle that is in our possession even if we aren't using it ? Nothing like a big step backwards.

Last edited:

BRK

★★★★★ Legendary Member
Not the same, but similar situation with me and my old camper (travel trailer). The big differences were I did use it, just forgot to license it until half way through the summer. I didn't tow it around much, so I said F it and rolled the dice. Went in the following spring and they charged me for two years, which is what I'm assuming they will try and do to you as well. I didn't argue it cuz it was just a camper and cheap anyways, not to mention I did use it the previous year.

ndlongshot

Founding Member
Founding Member
After registering our new to us camper, they can pound sand on the annual registration from here on out...

Sorry.

Cough.

Taxation is theft.

Cough. Not sorry.

Last edited:

BrokenBackJack

Founding Member
Founding Member
I remember back in the day if you missed a year or more and wanted to license the vehicle, you had to pay for the years you didn't license it along with the year that you wanted to license it. Bunch of BS.
Just another way to get money from the peasants!