Labrador no longer America's favorite pooch

Fester

★★★★★ Legendary Member
I think boxers are the same had one jump off a guys pontoon and just sank we had to dive in and save it. Craziest thing I have ever seen.

As for trainer I’m just a beginner who has got to learn from a lot of great people. Even though the pros are competitive they are willing to help anyone who asks questions. If I was 20 years younger I would have a whole different career path.
Boxers generally can’t swim due to their chest being so big and the way they are built….at least that’s what I have been told. They will sure try though. I have been around a few boxers and their families and I would rate them up there as some of the smartest and loyal dogs around. I wouldn’t count them in for hunting or fishing though. Ha

Bobkat

Established Member
A bit off topic here, but an old friend of mine occasionally sends me pics and descriptions of young usually purebred dogs turned into various shelters like, Labs, GSP’s, spaniels and could be good hunting dogs, asking if I knew of any hunter prospective owners. I know of two such dogs being trained and actually winning field trials and hunting tests.
I wondered if Vollmer would let me post these mutts here. We all complain about the exorbitant prices of good dogs, but now and then what looks to be a field and family dog comes up for giveaway or extremely low price from these shelters. Dogs not given up because they are no good, but owners finding circumstances unable to keep them. Illnes, kids with asthma, kob changes, deaths, etc. I’d bet my pension that some of these dogs might be perfect for a lot of us and our families.

Kurtr

Founding Member
Founding Member