Fipronil - Frontline

guywhofishes

Founding Member
Founding Member
Is the devil - at least for magic poodles.

Royce is puking/crapping sick and has ulcers and sores all over.

2017-04-06 08.27.52.jpg
ulcers along his ribs

Fly Carpin

Founding Member
Founding Member
Poor guy! That looks awful. I switched to NexGard in the edible nugget form last year for my lab and shepherd. Very pleased with the results

LOV2HNT

Founding Member
Founding Member
Strange indeed. I've been using Frontline on my lab for close to 9 years, and haven't had any issues to speak of.

Duckslayer100

Founding Member
Founding Member
Poor guy! That looks awful. I switched to NexGard in the edible nugget form last year for my lab and shepherd. Very pleased with the results

Us too. The pill is the way to go. Screw applying that liquid stuff. Same price. Same active ingredients. Same results. NO MESS.

DirtyMike

Founding Member
Founding Member
Probably should get the dog on some stuff again. Vet told me I didn't have to worry too much about it in the winter time.

Fly Carpin

Founding Member
Founding Member
seriously though, i would like to do this.
Just run a bead of Frontline down your back fur. It'll work. But in all seriousness Guy, I've been reading on fipronil vs. afoxolaner vs. seresto and there doesn't seem to be a logical pattern to side effects in any of the drugs. Some pups get it every time, some it's once and never again, and others it's a progressively worse thing. I didn't like how the fipronil made Kaia the lab groggy for the day after administration. Switched to NexGard chewables and no more fuzz brained dog. Efficacy seems to be the same too

deleted_account

Founding Member
Founding Member