Best pistol?

Kickemup

Founding Member
Founding Member
I have an XDM in a 40 I only have about 1500 rounds threw it so can't say alot about how reliable it is but in happy with it and it shoots good. I like the grip safety don't get in the way if a guy handles the gun the same way each time he shoots it will never be an issue.

Fracman

Founding Member
Founding Member
What is this pistol going to be used for home defense, concealed carry, hunting, range, or BBQ gun? Answer this question then we can start to narrow it down.

all4eyes

Founding Member
Founding Member
Never owned a Taurus, so I can't say much about them. I have around 3 to 4000+ rounds. It'll eat anything. My choice bullet is a 200 gr. Wad cutter. And yes Glocks break I have seen it. But being a range officer I see a lot of issues most don't.

Everyone I know who owns a Taurus raves about how wonderfully they're treated by customer service every time they have to get a replacement part or send their gun in for repair. I've never heard a peep about Glock's customer service. (A lightbulb just came on. Now I know why I can't buy Vortex.) How many rounds have you put through your Rock Island? Just curious. I'd love to find out that they're a quality gun.[/QUOTE]

Bed Wetter

Founding Member
Founding Member
What is this pistol going to be used for home defense, concealed carry, hunting, range, or BBQ gun? Answer this question then we can start to narrow it down to the right Glock for you.

Fixed.

Wild and Free

Founding Member
Founding Member
I don't know shit about pistols but I have heard a 9mm is to small to stop a human being.:;:stirthepot

Plenty big enough but from my understanding is the velocity is too fast and bullets tend to pass through the body rather than embed and stop them.

H82bogey

Founding Member
Founding Member