Vertigo

H82bogey

Founding Member
Founding Member
Found out I have a case of Peripheral Vertigo.

Has anyone else had this? Mine was brought on by a virus, no inner ear problem and they are telling me it just needs to run it's course. The Dr. gave me some meclizine, which is supposed to help with the dizziness, but that just makes it worse.

If you have had it, what have you done to get relief, and how long did yours last? The Dr. is giving me a 3 week recovery time.

deleted_account

Founding Member
Founding Member
This has nothing to do with what you got goin on but it reminded me. I went dyslexic for like 10-15 seconds one time driving back from an extended hunting weekend. Scared the crap out of me. Buddy thought i was losing my shit. "WTF I CANT READ!". Sounds crazy, and it was, but its true.

eklindworth

Founding Member
Founding Member
As a physical therapist, I treat patients with BPPV (benign paroxysmal positional vertigo) with the Epley maneuver. Most PTs can do this.

lunkerslayer

Founding Member
Founding Member
Yes vertigo sucks I had it for 3 months last winter, it was worse if I watched TV or played games on my phone. I did the vertigo exercises I was given by the doctor. Don't forget to wear sun glasses, no sudden movements of any kind. Good Luck

Captain Ahab

Founding Member
Founding Member
This has nothing to do with what you got goin on but it reminded me. I went dyslexic for like 10-15 seconds one time driving back from an extended hunting weekend. Scared the crap out of me. Buddy thought i was losing my shit. "WTF I CANT READ!". Sounds crazy, and it was, but its true.

What were you reading? Road sign?

guywhofishes

Founding Member
Founding Member

newsflash - you were losing your shit

lunkerslayer

Founding Member
Founding Member