2018 Owens BBQ Black Friday/Cyber Monday Specials!

frozen4sioux

Founding Member
Founding Member
Just had some fresh deer straps dusted with tatonka dust and fried in butter.
Damn good stuff, sad I only have a little left.

MossyMO

Founding Member
Founding Member
Still working on bringing Tatonka Dust seasoning back, will never give up. Signed contracts with yet another co-packer a few weeks ago.

jdinny

Founding Member
Founding Member
summer sausage seasonings are very good. ive been doing original for 3 years now added a 25# batch of garlic last year and thought that was even better thinking about trying the Cajun as well this year.most of the people i give it to say its the best they have tasted and ive only been doing my own summer sausage for 5 years now so i would say it has more to do with his seasonig blend than anything i do on my end.

if you haven't tried his products I would give them a shot

Phill Latio

Founding Member
Founding Member
so I definitely want to try some of these. I'm a straight forward brat guy. Whats anyone recommend? leaning towards the beer brat or stadium brats...

MossyMO

Founding Member
Founding Member
so I definitely want to try some of these. I'm a straight forward brat guy. Whats anyone recommend? leaning towards the beer brat or stadium brats...

The Wisconsin is going to be the most "traditional" brat, Beer and then Onion Garlic are the most standard. The Stadium is very unique of loaded with tons of different flavors, I don't think this one is one I would recommend for more straight forward flavors you are looking for. Also I will add in case you smoke your brats(adding a cure of course), I don't recommend smoking the Stadium brats as the pickle flavoring of the seasoning turns terrible smoked.

7mmMag

Founding Member
Founding Member
Ive made Owens beer, stadium, and philly cheesesteak brats and they are all good but the beer brats are AMAZING! If you want a straight brat flavor get beer. You will not be disappointed.