Bow Talk

guywhofishes

Founding Member
Founding Member
What do you guys all use for a release and sight?

I personally switched to an adjustable single pin and a hand held release and will never go back to multiple pins and a wrist strap. I love the sight picture of a single pin. So much less clutter. I gained a lot of accuracy with the switch. I definitely shoot better with a hand held as I started shooting personal bests at 3-d events.

My sight on both bows is an HHA single pin and I use a Carter or Scott hand held with thumb release. I have tried the back tension for 3-d, but find I don't shoot as well.

why do you think you improved so much? The mechanics of the situation suggests that a wrist strap takes body parts out of influence of the arrow (the hand/wrist)

I assume you shoot a d-loop

just curious really - I shoot a wrist strap now, but I have shot nearly anything they ever made over the 30 years I've been shooting - including lots of barebow competition

- - - Updated - - -

I too have a stack of glo-pins from 30-70 - it's quite the tower of power - it makes me feel like I'm a racer lol

screen320x480.jpeg

H82bogey

Founding Member
Founding Member
why do you think you improved so much? The mechanics of the situation suggests that a wrist strap takes body parts out of influence of the arrow (the hand/wrist)

I assume you shoot a d-loop

just curious really - I shoot a wrist strap now, but I have shot nearly anything they ever made over the 30 years I've been shooting - including lots of barebow competition

- - - Updated - - -

I too have a stack of glo-pins from 30-70 - it's quite the tower of power - it makes me feel like I'm a racer lol

screen320x480.jpeg