Frozen Four '2021

Ristorapper

Founding Member
Founding Member
UPDATE TO START TIME FOR UND/AI GAME:
UND/AI game has been moved up one hour to 7:30 CENTRAL time. Michigan has pulled out due to covid so game one of the WEST Region was not played. Thus UMD gets a free ticket to the championship game of the WEST region. Game two UND vs AI again moved up one hour. Notre Dame also pulled out due to covid. SO BC gets a free ticket to the championship in their regional.

I'm a Sioux grad so I will still refer to them as such. The Sioux will play tonight at 8:30 central time tonight. They are broadcast on ESPN 3 (no respect) which you can get on your computer if you have a provider that allows it. The game will be REBROADCAST Saturday MORNING at 6:30 am on ESPNU Midco channel 634 if you so desire to watch it then.

Saturday Nights game is on ESPNU at 5:30 central providing the Sioux kick the Yellowjackets ass Friday night. Quick turnaround!!

Side note: Remember Rocco Grimaldi? (UND 2011-2014). The little guy at 5'6'' and dripping wet at 181 pounds scores 4 goals for the Nashville Predators last night. He gets the hat trick in franchise record time of 2:34 and scores a fourth to tie a franchise record for most in a game.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nrAeZ2OrmNw

Last edited:

sl1000794

Founding Member
Founding Member
My brother and I and his college roommate have our plane tickets to Pittsburg if the SIOUX go to the Frozen Four!

ESPN is using several of their networks to broadcast the Regional Tourneys. ESPN 2, 3, U, News, etc. This is to allow each game to be played to it's conclusion (OT if necessary) and not interfere with the start of the next Regional game.

Last edited:

3Roosters

Founding Member
Founding Member
Go SIOUX!! I am also rooting big time for Bemidji State Beavers against the Sconi's. Bemidji high school is my alma mater and also attended Bemidji State for a couple years.

Ristorapper

Founding Member
Founding Member