Dealer recommendations for a kicker?

revolutionz

★★★ Legendary Member
Looking to get a Yamaha kicker put on my boat along with a trollmaster controller.

Not super excited about revolutions up here in GF and not against driving to Fargo or Devils Lake to have it done.

Any good recommendations? I've called around to a couple places, all are pretty close in price, more looking for reviews on service/rigging/whatnot.

sbe2

Founding Member
Founding Member
Tufte Marine in Northwood does a nice job. Not sure if they are a yamaha dealer or not but have had some work done there on other things and have always been treated fairly.

I have had some touch and go experiences with revolutions in the past. I am not against ever doing business their again but have seen them do some pretty sketchy things and my overall customer experience there has been less than adequate. Most of the time when i do in there its just to get parts and i know exactly what i want so i just have to pick it up.

Tommyboy

Founding Member
Founding Member
Looking to get a Yamaha kicker put on my boat along with a trollmaster controller.

Not super excited about revolutions up here in GF and not against driving to Fargo or Devils Lake to have it done.

Any good recommendations? I've called around to a couple places, all are pretty close in price, more looking for reviews on service/rigging/whatnot.

Maybe a new display name is in order?

revolutionz

★★★ Legendary Member
I actually emailed that guy last night trying to find out more info such as year/etc.

No response yet. Thanks though!

Founding Member
Founding Member
There was a wholesale place out of Washington or Oregon that a couple of us got T8s from over the years for cheap. Like $2400 brand new sent to your door. These were tiller models, but they are easy to rig yourself connecting them to your big motor and using the troll master.
I want to say Anchor something or another was the name of the place.

Zogman

Founding Member
Founding Member