The Great Escape

guywhofishes

Founding Member
Founding Member
I searched the web and wow - is it hard to find decent information on this "enhanced deer antler growth" topic :;:huh

of course there's plenty of articles about how to spend money on your own property with "miracle big buck" supplements and such - ha ha

PrairieGhost

Founding Member
Founding Member
ya great article he guess and assumes stuff but if it fits your narrative....... This right here pretty much discredits any thing he says from a scientific stand point.

Maybe it's too many steroids or food supplements? Maybe it's medication and living in a rarefied environment? Maybe it's donating more sperm than their bodies can handle.
My guess is it's the genetics. I'm no genetics expert,
He is simply admitting the things he doesn't know. I find that refreshing. Since you think that's lack of credibility why don't you clue us in then.
Since they pay thousands for a straw of sperm I would guess it is genetics. What's your guess?

Account Deleted

Founding Member
Founding Member
I’m sure it’s “all of the above”. It’s genetics. It’s supplements. It’s catching lightning in a bottle sometimes. Not all that different from raising a prize winning angus bull. These are highly managed and expensive animals. That rancher probably lost about $60000 that weekend. You’d think he would have a better fence to protect his assets. I’m sure he’s the nicest guy in the world but a big mistake was made.

Kurtr

Founding Member
Founding Member
My guess is they die because their heart quits beating........ If we are guessing i would think maybe genetics but not steroids as they would be muscled up as roids are for muscle growth and not bone. I would also guess they have tested these animals for any and every disease as they are so valuable. So knowing if they have cwd or any other disease should be easier to find than just guessing.

guywhofishes

Founding Member
Founding Member
I would imagine they carry insurance