Honest opinion?

svnmag

Founding Member
Founding Member
It would be fun to speak in that clicking African language. On safari you could tell them you didn't want dung on your grubs.

johnr

Founding Member
Founding Member
and if you ever go lion hunting you could have an inside know if they are taking you on an illegal, prized, collared, worldly, loved, and studied lion poaching.

Them blue gums sometimes trick a guy.

huntorride365

Founding Member
Founding Member
I graduated grad school in May. It was a shitty two and a half years. Worked full time while doing it, plus 900 clinical hours. I think it will be worth it. Life pretty much sucked for those years. Make sure you are focused; it won't work if you aren't completely driven to succeed. Make sure your wife in on board if you happen to be married.

eyexer

Founding Member
Founding Member
healthcare would be about the only thing to be going to college for right now. anything else would be a crap shoot. at least a 100k crap shoot. Trade school would be another decent thing. yet there's suckers out there that still want that psychology major lol

Bed Wetter

Founding Member
Founding Member
I would take a business degree again in a heartbeat. Best 40-50 grand I have spent.
Really?!?! I spent 5 years to come out with a business degree and that was about 3.5 years too many.

College is nothing more than a very expensive way of finding out how much you already know. In business school I learned quickly that I was the sucker in a brilliant business model. I'm always reminded of Good Will Hunting when Matt Damon says to that college student, "your parents are paying 100 grand so you can learn everything I learned for $2 in late fees at the public library."

If you want to learn about business, get a job. If you want to learn another language, get Rosetta Stone (really, it works. We used it in a couple Spanish classes that cost me $2,000 *facepalm*)