Favorite blade bait?

Victory

I have tried a handful of blade baits throughout the years, but with little success. Is it not a great bait for around here or am I doing something wrong? And what are the blade baits you have used that you like?

Vollmer

Founder
Administrator
I’ve had some success with the B Fish N, but not a lot. It’s definitely not a confidence lure of mine.

svnmag

Founding Member
Founding Member
Just going to post about that Auggie! Couldn't think of the name and was going to ask. I think they'd be a trout killer in the Hills and Tailrace. I have no experience. I own a couple but have never bothered to throw because I haven't replaced the Chinese joke-assed split rings and hooks.

Oh, I clicked on the vid. You suck. :mad:

Traxion

Founding Member
Founding Member
Was just think about blade baits today, tried them a lot with little success. Had one day on the ice where I smoked them on a Sebile Vibrato. But never have replicated that? They’re about to get retired.

Sum1

Founding Member
Founding Member
I’ll take them off your hands. Not all are created equal. Johnson’s IMO had the best but it looks like they sold thier design to Berkley.

lunkerslayer

Founding Member
Founding Member
Absolutely blade baits have their place in my ice fishing arsenal, I like the option that you can adjust the position of the snap to give you lure different angles for the option of putting a dead minnow head. I have only used them during ice fishing and only the very smaller sizes either with red(pink) white uv or the tried and true gold/silver combo colors.