DEA is looking to drop marijuana down to a schedule 2 or 3 drug

lunkerslayer

Founding Member
Founding Member
Just in case you guys didn't know Measure 5 Medical Marijuana will be able to be smoked in North Dakota with a prescription BABY!
Next stop on the federal level

CatDaddy

Founding Member
Founding Member
I love the back-and-forth between them......ok, maybe not. It's like being a fly on the wall but not actually wishing you were....dumb followed by dumb. Let it go guys and let's get back to the fact that children with seizures will be better off for this. Every law gets abused one way or another.

And it passed with 64%......

Last edited:

weedy1

Founding Member
Founding Member
First, I must tell you that I voted yes on Measure 5. As a father and grandfather of 4, I am concerned about recreational use and the potential impacts on those who use, especially if they drive.

In my own personal case, I have been using various forms of chemotherapy for 3 and 1/2 years. The drugs are not a cure just a method of prolonging my life. I have been on pain medications for the past 18 months and that put me in the hospital earlier this year. The pain meds shut down your digestive process and resulted in a partial blockage of my intestine. My appetite has been severely impacted and I have lost 105 pounds since starting the chemo regimen. I have infusions every other week and If I did not have insurance those two visits would cost me approximately $35,000. Total medical charges in the past 12 months would have cost me about $500,000.