So i have glasses now....

deleted_account

Founding Member
Founding Member
I finally broke down and went to the eye doc. First time in ~12 years. Turns out my eyes suck - bad astigmatism. So anyway i got some new specs now. Its like im viewing the world through high definition now! really regretting not going in sooner to be honest. I ordered contacts as well.

My questions are outdoor related though - (keep in mind im a glasses newb)

1. Should i order prescription lenses for my costas? or just wear contacts while fishing, driving, day to day things etc? I wear them shooting skeet as well.

2. while hunting i rarely wear shades cept in the vehicle. I have buddies that wont wear contacts hunting because of wind, dust, etc. Any thoughts on this?

After just wearing glasses for a few days now, ive determined the lens fogging a major pain in the arse. Any remedy to that?

Any other tips, do's and don'ts for outdoor related stuff while having to wear glasses or contacts? Im all ears.

Bed Wetter

Founding Member
Founding Member
$&@# glasses. I wish I'd have just stuck with sub-par vision.

Account Deleted

Founding Member
Founding Member
I never wear glasses while hunting/shooting. Always contacts. Pain in the arse to shoot archery with glasses.

remm

Founding Member
Founding Member
Fogged glasses when hunting in the cold or ice fishing and then stepping into a warm house suck, I wear contacts most of the time for hunting and fishing, haven't broken down and gotten Rx sunglasses yet, but I probably will for the days when I just want to wear glasses.

I'd recommend the single use, daily contact lenses. I used to have the ones you'd use for a couple weeks at a time, daily ones are way better. No more solution, no more contact lens cases, etc. I always just try to have an extra pair or two in the vehicle and at work just in case one goes to shit.

I'd love to get the laser surgery, still too chicken to do it.

deleted_account

Founding Member
Founding Member