House Bill 1151- Prohibiting baiting bans

db-2

★★★★★ Legendary Member
It's hell to be old. I still have my slide rule and i can still run that.

But this computer. I found out how to do this site by self-taught but podcast and how to respond on the internet site of bill 1151 ect. Forget all that as my kids and grandkids are not around. Maybe the library. db

wct12

I hope everyone remembers the stance the north dakota bow hunters association is taking when it comes time renew your memberships with them and before you send them any more money
Our family remembers this from the last time the game and fish tried to send this through the legislature and they backed it. Haven't been members since.

wct12

This is where we enter the circular conversation. Yeah, there is no way to prove a bait ban works or doesn't since populations don't work in a vacuum. The division director's quote was "It’s more likely to be spread when they’re pulled together in times of year when they normally aren’t.” Basic probability and statistics would back that claim. Do you disagree? And they have listened. There have been calls to ban baiting entirely, yet they compromised and adopted the policy in place where its only banned in the vicinity of confirmed disease. Seems nobody for this bill is considering the big picture issues it poses.
Do food plots and intercept feeding programs make deer congregate in times of the year that they aren't?

They say CWD lives for years in the soil.. so wouldn't having a food plot in the same spot year after year cause deer to congregate at times of the year when they wouldn't be, at close knit locations? Or do only piles of bait make deer congregate?

wct12