I need some wood working ideas

Browneye

Founding Member
Founding Member
I am kind of new to wood working but would like to get more involved with it. I would like to make some things to give as Christmas gifts. It would be nice if people would post some pictures of things they have made and turned out nice. Obviously if its something You are making and selling commercially I wouldn't need to see your patterns and what not but if U wanted to share it that would be cool too. Anything made out of new wood, barn wood or pallet wood.

Freedom

★★ Legendary Member
catfish-rocker.jpg

I've been wanting to make something like this for awhile. Haven't decided what fish to do. Kids will probably be grown before I have time

NodakBob

Honored Member
Made several of the above keepsake boxes for my wife, kids and grandkids couple years ago for Christmas…little did I know at the time that we would use my wife’s for a funeral urn with my Dad’s ashes the following spring. Used old 1x6 fence boards, old hinges, and shed antler. I fit the top antler handle by using a belt sander to flatten the tips.

lunkerslayer

Founding Member
Founding Member
What kind of woodworking tools do you have to use to make these projects? Because I can give you all kinds of ideas that are simple and easy to make since I once was a craft making machine many moons ago, my partner would bring them to craft shows 30 years ago, when at the time there was hardly no one making crafts like ours. Then after a decade or so everyone was making crafts deluding the craft show market. Unfortunately I don't have pics like I used to since the damn phone i have them on doesn't take a charge and i can't turn it on to transfer them to my computer. But I can give you the book titles of the books we used to come up with our ideas, because again it really comes down to the equipment you have to build these projects with. Oh and please be careful it can become addictive

Browneye

Founding Member
Founding Member